Not logged in, Join Here! or Log In Below:  

News Articles Search    

Home / Game Design & Programming / re: something i have been working on Account Manager

Archive Notice: This thread is old and no longer active. It is here for reference purposes. This thread was created on an older version of the flipcode forums, before the site closed in 2005. Please keep that in mind as you view this thread, as many of the topics and opinions may be outdated.

leven

April 25, 2005, 02:28 AM

This is a program I have been developing for about two years now. Itís called The Game Machine you can if you want download a free copy of the most stable version at my website www.pandorasparadox.com I would like to here about what you thin. As far as features it supports

AVIís both in game and as part of a 2D menu
3DS files
Quake III MD3 files
JPG BMP/DIB TGA
LUA scripts (the program will write for you but a lot more stuff can be used when writing your self)
OpenGL rendering
Plug-ins
Basic Primitives (Cubes, Cylinders, Pyramids)
Multiple levels perfile
And most important user firendly
there is going to be a lot more to come but i would like to know what you think and maybe how i can make it bettor

b34r

April 25, 2005, 03:29 AM

Don't take it bad, I'm trying to help...

There is so many mispellings on your pages that I first thought you were trying to mock-up the average company web design... It seems not after all :(
The website requires Flash with no fallback, it's really hard on the eye with too many things to focus on while nothing really stands out. To sum it up, a lot of noise.

As for the game machine... It honestly looks terribly ugly, completely outdated and buggy (you might want to put the character on the floor, at least on the screenshots)...
If you are going for a plain gouraud based power demonstration (sic) try to make it consistent. Do not texture the character, it just makes it clear that you had nobody to texture the background.