Not logged in, Join Here! or Log In Below:  

News Articles Search    

Home / General Programming / im a beginner at this Account Manager

Archive Notice: This thread is old and no longer active. It is here for reference purposes. This thread was created on an older version of the flipcode forums, before the site closed in 2005. Please keep that in mind as you view this thread, as many of the topics and opinions may be outdated.

brady

March 05, 2005, 12:06 AM

with me ebing a beginner and all i dont know anything about what to do and nor do i have the programs to do it with could someone plz help me?? if you can thanks alot

Draco9898

March 05, 2005, 01:17 AM

Not to be anal or anything, but generally people take you alot more seriously if you talk in complete sentances and with proper spelling...
Try These:

Darkbasic:
http://www.thegamecreators.com/

PlayBasic:
http://underwaredesign.com/prod_detail.php?id=42

I suggest these "basic" programming languages because I think it might be a little too much for a person to just leep into C++/ETC. Also, these programs are also fairly powerful in my opinion...

Chris

March 06, 2005, 04:48 AM

Depends on your dedication to the subject. Want to learn real coding ? Then dive straight into C++, but it'll be a bit hard. You'll not get anything remotely decent finished before about a year has passed. Want to see quick results ? Then Draco ist about right.

z80

March 06, 2005, 05:55 AM

"nor do i have the programs to do it with"

Do what? Start by setting up some well defined goals and then select the best tools for the job.

monster

March 06, 2005, 08:58 AM

Not to be anal or anything, but generally people take you alot more seriously if you talk in complete sentances and with proper spelling...

sentances = sentences
alot = a lot
leep = leap

Sorry, couldn't resist!